The Little Story

Margot Quincy and Gabreille Franck

Photo ©Tami Notsani 

PORTRAIT

It's now about ten years since we created the brand Pied de Poule, just graduated from ESAG Penninghen in graphic design for one and in fashion design from ESAA Duperré for the other.

Nothing very rational in the initial choice to do dishes, apart from our love of good food and big tables!

Pied de Poule is first and foremost a family affair that resembles us and unites us around our childhood memories of the Arcachon basin! We are both first cousins and we remember Paule Marrot's tablecloths, the red gingham napkins, the Chinese porcelain for drinking tea, the "Choux" service and all the kitsch Portuguese barbotines of our maternal grandmother Claudine!

Together, we co-create collections that revisit, divert and dust off the classics of tableware. Our creative choices are shared and thought out as a whole, like telling a story!

PHILOSOPHY

Today, no one can ignore the way of producing and every company has its responsibility whether it is small or large.

We have always produced a large part of our products in France. Our creations are the result of a very particular attention to the quality and origin of the materials.

Our Breton bowls are made by the Pornic earthenware factory in Brittany. Our wooden objects all come from sustainably managed local forests (PEFC certification) and are turned or cut in the Jura. Our Volatile pitchers are cast and produced by the Manufacture Royale de Saint Clément in the east of France, alongside big names such as Baccarat and Lunéville. Our Duralex nesting glasses are screen-printed in Mayenne.

In short, we love to look for and find local companies with artisanal and sometimes ancestral but also industrial know-how.

Objective 2021: Reduce our environmental impact as much as possible and move to zero plastic!

Photo ©Tami Notsani 

ankara escort
İngilizce Türkçe çeviri siteleri kullanıcıların metinleri veya belgeleri yükleyerek anında tercüme yapmalarını sağlayan platformlardır Genellikle temel çeviri ihtiyaçlarını karşılamak için kullanılır ve geniş bir kullanıcı kitlesine hizmet verir. Ancak, tam anlamıyla doğru ve dilbilgisine uygun çeviriler için profesyonel çeviri hizmetlerine başvurmak daha güvenilir olabilir. Bu siteler, hızlı ve pratik bir çözüm sunarken, özellikle hassas veya teknik metinlerin çevirisinde profesyonel bir çevirmenin becerileri ve deneyimi gerekebilir.ingilizceturkce.gen.tr
Spanish to English translation involves accurately conveying not only the words but also the meaning, tone, and cultural nuances of the original text. Skilled translators proficient in both Spanish and English are essential to ensure accurate and effective translations. They must have a deep understanding of both languages' grammar, vocabulary, and idiomatic expressions to deliver high-quality translations. Spanish to English translation is widely used in various fields, including business, literature, media, and international communication. It plays a vital role in enabling cross-cultural understanding and facilitating global interactions.spanishenglish.net
Add to cart

Subscribe

* mandatory fields

La Petite Histoire

Margot Quincy et Gabreille Franck

Photo ©Tami Notsani 

PORTRAIT

Il y a maintenant une dizaine d’années que nous avons créé la marque Pied de Poule tout juste diplômées de l’ ESAG Penninghen en graphisme pour l’une et en design de mode de l’ESAA Duperré pour l’autre.

Rien de très rationnel dans le choix initial de faire de la vaisselle mis à part notre amour de la bonne bouffe et des grandes tablées !

Pied de Poule est avant tout une histoire de famille qui nous ressemble et nous fédère autour de nos souvenirs d’enfance passée sur le bassin d’Arcachon ! Nous sommes toutes les deux cousines germaines et nous avons gardé en mémoire les nappes de Paule Marrot, les serviettes en vichy rouge, la porcelaine chinoise pour boire le thé, le service « Choux » et toutes les barbotines portugaises kitch de notre grand-mère maternelle Claudine !

Ensemble, nous co-créons les collections qui revisitent, détournent et dépoussièrent les classiques des arts de la table. Nos choix créatifs sont partagés et pensés dans leur ensemble comme on raconte une histoire !

PHILOSOPHIE

Aujourd’hui nul ne peut faire l’impasse sur la façon de produire et chaque entreprise a sa responsabilité qu’elle soit petite ou grande.

Depuis toujours nous produisons en très grande partie en France. Nos créations sont le fruit d’une attention toute particulière à la qualité et à l’origine des matériaux.

Nos bols bretons sont fabriqués par la faïencerie de Pornic en Bretagne. Nos objets en bois sont tous issus de forêts locales durablement gérées (certification PEFC) et tournés ou découpés dans le Jura. Nos pichets Volatiles sont coulés et produits par la Manufacture Royale de Saint Clément dans l’Est tout à côté de grands noms comme Baccarat et Lunéville. Nos verres gigogne Duralex sont sérigraphiés en Mayenne.

En bref, nous adorons chercher et trouver des entreprises locales avec des savoir-faire artisanaux et parfois ancestraux mais aussi industriels.

Objectif 2021 : Réduire au maximum notre impact environnemental et passer au zéro plastique !

Photo ©Tami Notsani 

Add to cart

Souscrire

* champs obligatoires

Souscrire

* champs obligatoires